The 32nd Art in Bloom!

The 32nd Art in Bloom was a welcome gift to the community. It was made possible because of the outstanding volunteer efforts of more than 500 volunteers! Thank you to our dedicated Art in Bloom Committee which has been planning all year. Thank you also to the volunteers who worked tirelessly to ensure that all the events and activities ran smoothly. Much appreciation goes to the Pedestal Floral Artists and the Commercial Florists for their beautiful arrangements and displays. They captured our imaginations and delighted us with their creativity! Kudos to Kate Smith, Friends Office Administrator, for her hard work and superlative organizational skills, along with all the efforts of the Friends interns, Caroline Byrd and Kaitlin Gross. What great support they provided! We thank Friends President, Pamela Friedland, for her valuable guidance throughout the planning process and we also acknowledge the amazing support of our Art in Bloom Advisors, Carolyn Dahl, Betsey Whitbeck, and Carol Burton Gray. Our appreciation would not be complete without thanking the hardworking staff of the MIA who worked with us to help ensure that Art in Bloom would be successful. We could not have done it without their topnotch teamwork. In closing, we are pleased that Art in Bloom raised much needed funding to support transportation for K-12 students to come to the MIA. A big thank you to all the volunteers who helped make the 32nd Art in Bloom so successful!
JeanMarie Burtness and Arna Yetter Art in Bloom 2015 Co-Chairs
Lead Sponsor: Bachman’s
Honorary Chairs: Teresa Pfister and Joan T. Smith
Generous support provided by Gabberts Design Studio & Fine Furniture, Lakewood Cemetery, Martha Head, Nordic Ware, SpartanNash, Lucy and Bob Mitchell, and Tom and Lynn Schaefer.
Additional support provided by E.M. Birt, Edina Eye Physicians & Surgeons, Olson Law Firm, Caldrea, Helen W. Leslie, Mary Grau, Patty and Sam McCullough, D’Amico Catering, Acendas, Len Busch Roses, Susan Arndt, JeanMarie Burtness, Pamela Friedland, Julie Holland, Katie Remole, Connie Sommers, Arna Yetter, Maxine Wallin, B.T. McElrath Chocolatier, and Prism Research.
Media Partner: OUTFRONT Media